, , ,

UMak’s Rotaract Club welcomes the Rotary Club of Taguig West and Taipei Elite

23 February 2024 – The Rotaract Club of UMAK Innovative Leaders (RAC UMAK IL) accompanied the benchmarking visit of the Rotary Club of Taguig West (RCTW)(Jeremy Lark Reyes, Dwight Agulan, Mischa Ruiz, Edwin Andrez Ruiz) and the Rotary Club of Taipei Elite (Daniel Lin, Zheng Senhong, and Su Fangyu.)

The RAC UMAK IL officers, led by Dr. Moner Raguidin, Dean of the College of Technology Management, Professors Jose Emmerico Cruz, Dennis Montealegre, Cleofe Allan, Joseph Par, and student officers, Charbee Marquez and Marjerrie Cornelio, introduced the background and the programs that the university offer. They also presented the club’s current officers and the activities they have accomplished for the past year.

They also explained how the RAC UMAK IL explores within the universities with a vision to establish a Rotaract club in other colleges. Professor Virgilio Tabbu, Vice President of Student Services and Community Development, agreed that the programs mentioned can lead to a potential partnership aiming to improve the areas of student and faculty development. The Rotary Club of Taipei Elite expressed their intent to formalize the collaboration with the university, especially with the medical-related program offerings.

They concluded the university with a tour. They were amazed at the offices and facilities and how the school thoroughly developed throughout the years.